Middle School Wireframe
  • Coming Events
  • Mon, Oct 5
    Girls' Basketball Tryouts begin after school
    District Marching Band Festival
    CBAC  7PM

    Tues, Oct 6
    Fall Choral Concert 7PM
    District Site Council meeting @ OS 7PM

    Thurs, Oct 8
    Fitness Fanatics Fundraiser
    7FB v CST  3:30PM
    8FB @ CST  3:30PM
    End of 1st Quarter

    Fri, Oct 9
    Professional Development Day

    Mon, Oct 12
    Hearing and Vision Screening

    Tues, Oct 13
    GBB Team Pictures
    7FB @ CT  3:30PM
    8FB v CT  3:30PM
    Orchestra & 6th Grade Band Fall Concert 7PM

    Wed, Oct 14
    6th Grade Orchestra to the Symphony
    Regular School Day
    Parent-Teacher Conferences 4:30~8:30

    Thurs, Oct 15
    Parent-Teacher Conferences 11AM~8PM
    1:00~4:00  by appointment only
    4:00 ~4:45 closed for dinner break

    Fri, Oct 16

    Tues, Oct 20
    7GBB @ SFT  3:30PM
    8GBB V SFT  3:30PM

    Wed, Oct 21
    8th Graders to JCCC for Career Expo

    Thurs, Oct 22
    7FB @ PRT  3:30PM
    8FB v PRT
    Night Game! 7PM at CBAC

    Fri, Oct 23
    Fitness Fanatics Fundraiser
    Picture Retakes

    Sat, Oct 24
    Dance Clinic for K-5th Graders from the MT area
    8AM ~ 10 AM

    Mon, Oct 26
    7GBB @ IT  3:30PM
    8GBB v IT  3:30PM

    Tues, Oct 27
    7GBB v OT  3:30PM
    8GBB @ OT  3:30PM
    Trick or Treat Night!
    All MT area feeder schools are invited to dress up and trick or treat at the middle school!

    Thurs, Oct 29
    7GBB v PRT  3:30PM
    8GBB @ PRT  3:30PM
    Open House for Olathe North 21st Century Programs

    • nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image
  • Welcome
  • Welcome to Mission Trail Middle School, home of the Timberwolves!  We are excited to begin our sixth year of serving students and parents in our community.  I hope that you find our website full of information that is helpful to you. If you have any questions, or need any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us at (913) 780-7260.  I hope you have a great start to the 2015-2016 school year!

    Rachelle Waters


    pic RW2
  • iPad Information
  • The 1:1 iPad initiative in Olathe middle schools is called PowerUP.
    Questions can be sent to PowerUP@olatheschools.org.

    iPad Documents
    PowerUp Handbook - English
    PowerUp Handbook - Spanish
    PowerUP and Home Use
    iPad Restrictions and Settings
    Accessing Wi-Fi at Home
    Updated At-Home Wi-Fi Access
    Student Acceptable Use Policy

    Now Available!
    Timberwolf Times 1

    8th Graders~time to start thinking about 21st Century Programs!


    Hour 1: 7:50 - 8:40
    Hour 2: 8:45 - 9:35
    Hour 3: 9:40 - 10:30
    Hour 4: 10:35 - 11:25
    Hour 5: 11:30 - 12:45
    Hour 6: 12:50 - 1:40
    Hour 7: 1:45 - 2:35
    Wolf Time: 2:40 - 3:10

    Wolf Time is a 30-minute period reserved daily for Academic Extensions, including
    Student-to-Student Mentoring
    ~Increasing school affiliation
    Clubs & Activities
    ~Increasing school affiliation
    Academic Support
    (Guided Study, Teacher
    Support, Homework)
    ~Increasing school success
    ~Increasing adult advocacy,
    school affiliation, and
    school success