Middle School Wireframe
  • Coming Events
  • MT School Supply List 2016-2017

    Registration Day
    Thurs, July 28  11AM~7PM

    Locker Decorating Days
    (students must be accompanied by an adult)
    Thurs, Aug 4  8~2
    Mon, Aug 8  8~2

    WEB Leader Training
    Mon, Aug 8th 3~8
    Tues, Aug 9th 10~3

    Ice Cream Social for all MT families
    Thurs, Aug 11  6~7:30

    6th Grade Back to School Night for Parents
    Tues, Aug 16  6:30~8:30

    6th Grade Orientation
    Wed, Aug 17  7:50~12:15

    Full Day of School for All Students
    Thurs, Aug 18  7:50~3:10

    Open House for 7th & 8th Grade Parents
    Thurs, Aug 18  6:30~8:30PM

    Football Dates to Know
    Equipment Checkout
    Wed, Aug 10
    8th grade 3:00, 7th grade 4:00
    Parent Meeting
    Fri, Aug 19  5:30
    Team Pictures Thurs, Aug 25
    First Games Thurs, Sept 8
    Fall Pep Assembly Fri, Sept 9
    Must have new Physical Form and concussion form to play

    Volleyball Dates to Know
    Tryouts
    Wed, Aug 17~19  3:30~5:30
    Parent Meeting
    Wed, Aug 24 5:30
    Team Pictures Thurs, Aug 25
    First Games Wed, Aug 31
    Fall Pep Assembly Fri, Sept 9
    Must have new Physical Form and concussion form to try out

    Cross Country Practice Begins
    Mon, Aug 22

    School Pictures
    Mon, Aug 22

    Fall Play Auditions
    Wed, Aug 24 & 25

    MT Family Movie Night
    Fri, Aug 26 at sunset

    • nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image
  • Welcome
  • Welcome to Mission Trail Middle School, home of the Timberwolves!  We are excited to begin our seventh year of serving students and parents in our community.  I hope that you find our website full of information that is helpful to you. If you have any questions, or need any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us at (913) 780-7260.  I hope you have a great start to the 2015-2016 school year!

    Rachelle Waters

    Principal

    pic RW2

  • Assessment Info
  •  

    MISSION TRAIL
    DAILY SCHEDULE

    Hour 1: 7:50 - 8:40
    Hour 2: 8:45 - 9:35
    Hour 3: 9:40 - 10:30
    Hour 4: 10:35 - 11:25
    Hour 5: 11:30 - 12:45
    Hour 6: 12:50 - 1:40
    Hour 7: 1:45 - 2:35
    Wolf Time: 2:40 - 3:10

    Wolf Time is a 30-minute period reserved daily for Academic Extensions, including
    Student-to-Student Mentoring
    ~Increasing school affiliation
    Clubs & Activities
    ~Increasing school affiliation
    Academic Support
    (Guided Study, Teacher
    Support, Homework)
    ~Increasing school success
    Advisory
    ~Increasing adult advocacy,
    school affiliation, and
    school success